All UK Orders Include Postage and Packaging

Allergens

also available in Excel format >>

If there’s a limited edition flavour that is in a shop but not on the chart, please contact your local Roly’s Fudge directly. >>

What allergens are in Roly's Fudge?

 Please use the above resource to check the flavour of your choice for which allergens it contains. 

If in any doubt, please get in touch with us.

What allergens may be in Roly's Fudge?

 

  • All Roly’s Fudge flavours may contain PEANUTS and NUTS. All fudges are made in premises where nuts are used. If you have a nut allergy or you are buying for someone with a nut allergy, we do not recommend our fudge.
 
  • Additionally to NUTS and PEANUTS, depending on the flavour, all flavours either contain (depending on the flavour) or may contain EGGS, cereals containing GLUTEN, SOYA, SESAME and MUSTARD.

 

  • Note: The following apply to Roly’s Fudge online (www.rolysfudge.co.uk) and for the majority of established flavours in our Roly’s Fudge Pantries. From time to time our fudge pantries may create a new Roly’s Fudge flavour outside of our established range. In these instances, please consult the shop directly for any allergens.

 

  • All Roly’s Fudge contains MILK products. Our vegan fudge is not suitable for those with milk allergies.

Vegan Fudge

We have FOUR vegan fudges which are accredited vegan by the Vegan Society – ‘Vegan Vanilla’, ‘Vegan Chocolate’, ‘Vegan Chocolate Orange’ and ‘Vegan Salted Maple & Pecan’. These flavours all contain cashew (NUT). They may contains traces of MILK, other nuts, peanuts, egg, cereals containing gluten, soya, sesame, and mustard.

We have strict cross-contamination measures in place but as all fudge is made on the same site, the vegan fudge is not suitable for those with milk allergies. If you need further advice on this, please contact us and we’ll be happy to go into more detail.

Gluten in Roly's Fudge

Gluten-Free Policy (simplified:) Roly’s Fudge is not gluten-free. It may contain gluten.
This is because we make Real Ale Fudge and Christmas Pudding Fudge seasonally several months of the year, both of which contain ale/stout that contain gluten. 
Roly’s Fudge Pantries may also make other limited edition flavours through the year that contain gluten.
 

Gluten-Free Policy (in full:) –  “Gluten-free” means a product has been tested in a laboratory environment to verify it has under 20ppm (parts per million) of gluten. We do not test our fudge to verify the absence of gluten. Therefore, for this reason Roly’s Fudge cannot be classed as gluten-free.

We don’t handle gluten in our premises apart from two flavours – Real Ale Fudge and Christmas Pudding Fudge. Our fudge is made in an open environment, and although we have a robust cross contamination procedure, equipment may be shared meaning we cannot guarantee the absence of gluten. See more information here for an explanation on gluten-free, external website.

More Information

  • Our fudge is fully 100% vegetarian.
  • All our milk, butter and cream used in our fudge is safe to consume during pregnancy.
  • Our Lemon Meringue Fudge uses pasteurised egg in its meringues.
  • We do not currently offer any diabetic fudges.
 
 

Alcohol in Fudge Flavours


    • There are some flavours which contain alcohol (including Rum ‘n’ Raisin, Baileys, Christmas Pudding, Whisky & Ginger, Mojito, Pina Colada, Real Ale, Strawberry Daiquiri, Strawberries & Prosecco, Jack Daniels, Gin and other gin varieties). This is a non inclusive list as shops may make other varieties of alcoholic fudge; please get in touch with us if in doubt.
    • Other flavours contain a small amount of ethanol (alcohol) because it is used as a processing aid in natural flavourings and oils such as peppermint oils. These include flavours such as Vanilla Clotted Cream, Butterscotch, Chocolate Mint, and Chocolate Orange, as well as other flavours with natural flavourings. 
    • To enquire about an exact flavour please get in touch.
    • Alternatively please see our Alcohol Chart here. 
 
 

For any further information or concerns regarding allergens, please contact us.